skip navigation

The Board of Directors

Ensuring the Best Health Care

La Paz Regional Hospital is a locally owned hospital with values deeply rooted in community service and community health. The Board of Directors of this not-for-profit community hospital insures that these values are a guide in the entire healthcare planning and delivery process. Selection of Board members is consistent with the mission and vision of the hospital, and with ensuring representation from across the service area.

Members are selected for their interest in healthcare delivery, and their knowledge and experience in government, finance, human relations, healthcare, and/or strategic planning. Each member serves a four year, renewable term of office. Below is the governing body of La Paz Regional Hospital:

Cheryl Montijo, Chair
Julian Barbara, Vice-Chair
Norman Simpson, Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Jonathan Woolery, Chief of Staff
Mary Hamilton, Secretary Treasurer
Lin Bachtel, Member at Large
Robert Page
Linda Cushman
Randy Smith
Cory Madoneczky